Boardwalk Vapes' Destin storefront, from the business website. Photo source ↗
Business
Boardwalk Vapes · Destin, Florida
Engagement period
April 15–July 15, 2026; compared with the report's prior period
Contribution
Allen Quay's published engagement documents recurring profile content, directory maintenance, local visibility tracking, and performance reporting.
The starting point
The challenge.
For Boardwalk Vapes in Destin, Florida, the reporting objective was to connect local search exposure with the actions people took next. A profile view, a call action, and a direction request each describe a different point in that journey.
The published story combines a quarterly profile report, a selected local rank comparison, and a separate website-search snapshot. Keeping those sources separate is essential to understanding what changed.
The work
What changed.
Allen Quay's published engagement documents recurring profile content, directory maintenance, local visibility tracking, and performance reporting.
Keep profile information and content active
The completed-action log records recurring Google Business Profile posts and image uploads during the reporting period, alongside FAQ preparation and video creation.
Maintain directory information
The source records recurring work across 49 business directories. This is the scope of that engagement, not a promise of an identical network under current plans.
Track actions separately from exposure
The reporting distinguishes Search and Maps views from calls, direction requests, and website clicks, using the report's displayed comparison periods.
Keep ranking and website evidence in their own windows
A selected keyword scan and a separate Search Console snapshot provided other views of visibility. They do not share the quarterly profile report's measurement window.
Documented observations
The results, in context.
Original published report excerpt for April 15–July 15, 2026: Search views 6,850 (+44%) and Maps views 5,042 (+70%) against the report's prior period. These are profile-exposure measures, not customer or sales counts.View full-size image ↗Source & context →
Historical result · April 15–July 15, 2026 vs. report's prior period
150 → 251
Reported call actions
101 more recorded call actions, approximately 67.3%. This measure does not establish 251 answered calls, unique prospects, or sales.
The quarterly profile summary reports 6,850 Search views and 5,042 Maps views, with rounded increases of 44% and 70% against its prior period. The action measures also increased, but each keeps its own denominator and meaning.
For the selected search “vape shop near me,” the separate March 13 to July 1, 2026 comparison shows average map position moving from 6.22 to 3.95 and top-three coverage from 26.04% to 42.01%. That is a 15.97-percentage-point coverage increase for one selected keyword, not an average for every search.
Search Console totals from an undated custom range are omitted from this adaptation's results. Without exact start and end dates, they cannot strengthen the quarterly growth comparison.
Original “Last period” and “This period” action panels from the quarterly report. The public excerpt does not state exact prior-period boundaries. Calls, clicks, and direction requests do not establish completed sales or visits.View full-size image ↗Source & context →Original selected-keyword comparison: March 13 → July 1, 2026. Its 78.62% “Improvement” label is the report's composite metric, not the increase in top-three coverage. Coverage changes by 15.97 percentage points; this is separate from the quarterly profile-report window.View full-size image ↗Source & context →
These observations apply to the periods shown. They are not a live account of this business’s performance or a guarantee of another business’s results.
Evidence & limitations
What the sources support.
This page documents work by Allen Quay, founder of Review Dingo, and adapts his published case study. The figures were checked against that source; the underlying account data was not independently audited for this page.
Content reviewed: . This is an editorial review date, not a new measurement date.
Published quarterly profile comparison
Owner-supplied Allen Quay retail case study: profile results and excerpts identified as pages 2 and 3 of the July report. This period is April 15–July 15, 2026; exact prior-period boundaries are not stated in the public narrative.
Published selected-keyword comparison
The source identifies a July report page 14 comparison for 'vape shop near me', March 13 to July 1, 2026. This is a selected-keyword result, with different dates from the profile activity comparison.
Limits of this evidence
The main report covers April 15–July 15, 2026. The public source labels the comparison 'Last period' without providing its exact start and end dates; an equal-duration prior window is not assumed here.
Percentage changes are calculated as (new minus previous) divided by previous, rounded to one decimal place here. The original report rounds the action changes to 67%, 67%, and 20%.
Call actions, direction requests, and clicks may not represent unique customers, completed visits, qualified leads, or revenue. No sales effect is established.
The selected keyword scans use March 13 and July 1. They are separate from the quarterly profile period and cannot represent every keyword or location.
The source is the owner's published summary and report excerpts, not an independent account audit. Seasonality, local demand, competition, and other work may affect the observed changes.
Results vary by business, market, timing, and implementation. No review volume, rating, ranking, traffic, lead, or revenue outcome is guaranteed.
Your business, your starting point
See where your next opportunity could be.
Start with a free Reputation & Local Visibility Audit, then explore the managed support that fits your business.